Shop till you drop: AVON Moroccan Argan Oil Range

I haven’t discussed anything I bought on my blog. But this hair care range is totally awesome. Moroccan Argan Oil has been discussed a lot by a lot of bloggers. I got to know about it when I first read a rave review by Pioneer Woman, a food blogger I have been following for long. She got hers as a gift, and it wasn’t from AVON. Then I saw Argan Oil on many facebook pages selling AVON products.

avon1

Argan oil is suppsed to soften the hair, reduce frizz, give shine and make hair healthy. It moisturises the scalp, fights dandruff and can reverse the harmful affect of chemical treatments done on hair. All in all, it make hair manageable. And it suits almost all hair types.

AVON’s hair care line is called Advance Techniques. Moroccan Argan Oil range is comes as Advance Techniques 360 Nourishment. AVON Morrocan Argan oil range includes a shampoo, conditioner, deep conditioner, leave-in treatment and a hair styling spray. While I have come frequently across the first four products, I have seen the spray only once, on one fb page. All the products ranged from Rs. 650 – Rs.800.

I read many reviews and came to the conclusion that all products worked together. I also had once purchased the leave-in treatment, but didn’t see much of a difference in my hair, at least not what I expected after reading about it. Then I found the complete range of Advance Technique 360 Nourishment, except the hair spray, at AVON Pakistan for Rs.1475.

avon2

AVON Morrocan Argan Oil Shampoo and Conditioner smell nice, very luxurious. Used together it was an ok experience. They made hair soft, somewhat tangle free, reduced some frizz and that’s it. The conditioner washes off easily and does not cling to the hair. The duo leave the hair smelling nice and me feeling pretty.

AVON Moroccan Argan Oil Leave in treatement

The leave in treatment enhanced the good things happening from the shampoo and conditioner. The leave in treatment is essentially an oil. It can be used daily. I have used the leave in treatment with other shampoo and conditioner combinations and it works. AS per instructions, it is supposed to be used on damp hair, but it works with dry hair as well if the need arises. It does not leave hair greasy, which would be expected from an oil. But if used liberally, it tends to weigh hair down. Frankly, it is the same as my mom using a drop or two of her hair oil after washing her hair to lock the moisture, but calling it a leave in treatment makes it sound cooler.

Update: I forgot to mention, after applying to hair, rub your hands together and the teeny tiny amount leftover in your hands will make them so soft. Argan oil is not only for hair, it is good for the skin too.

avon4

It was the deep conditioner/mask that had me. It is so very awesome. It leaves hair so soft. It is supposed to be used once a week, which means there would be at least one time when hair is washed without using the hair mask, and still the hair remains soft and frizz free. You know how humid Karachi’s weather was on Eid. This mask kept my hair manageable, soft and shiny. You know how people with frizzy hair resemble a scarecrow the first thing in morning? This is the solution.I am totally in love with AVON Moroccan Argan oil deep conditioner. I will I sure would be buying the deep conditioner and leave-in treatement again, even if i skip on the shampoo and conditioner.

Have you used any hair products you love? Do share your experience with Periodic Reflections.

2 thoughts on “Shop till you drop: AVON Moroccan Argan Oil Range

Leave a Reply

