To my neglected blog

Dear blog

I hope to hear about you being well, despite the fact that you have been neglected for a long time. Worry not, you sister at Baker’s Canvas is equally neglected.

Don’t take me wrong when I say I was busy, because you, dear blog, know it more than anyone else. I have been ranting about my life, my work, and my regrets with you. You know about my life at IoBM, my job as a teacher and the burdens that come with them.

One thing that I haven’t told you yet is that I have started writing freelance for other websites. Now, don’t think I don’t love you anymore. Whoever I write for, I will always come back to you, as you, my blog, are my baby.

Dear blog, did you know how hectic maths becomes after a gap of about 5-6 years ? Half of my week is spent in catching up with the work, the rest half in preparing lectures. Any time in between is spent in day dreaming of the day when I won’t have to work hard and will be able to spend more time with you and your sister.

Oh, by the way, I have restarted using my Twitter account. For the time being it is pretty interesting. You have another sibling in form of this microblogging service. Remember ,my attention may divert, but I will never forget you.

So my dear blog, this is about me these days. I miss you at times, but I know that you will understand why I am not able to talk to you as often as I would like to. Bidding farewell till the next time.

Take care.

Leave a Reply

