I wasn’t hired because I wear a Hijab

Read my article written for Express Tribune blogs

As I stood outside the glass door, gathering my confidence I took a deep breath. “This has got to be it,” I thought. I prayed one last time before entering the world I wanted to be a part of.

I was a recent advertising graduate, a position holder, the favourite of almost all my teachers. I was about to enter the office of a renowned advertising agency to interview for a copywriting position. This was where I had always seen myself when I closed my eyes. I was ready to give it my best.

 

Read more at

http://blogs.tribune.com.pk/story/7399/i-was-not-hired-because-i-wear-a-hijab/

Leave a Reply

